I know this blog has been kind of quiet

With my posting elsewhere, finishing the new book, starting work on a screenplay, and, oh yeah, doing all the City Council stuff, I’ve been pretty slack about blogging here. But I’m leaving this site up because it archives all the issues I tried to raise during the campaign last year, and I intend to be accountable to my supporters. I will earnestly try to move the ideas here forward, or learn why they won’t work.

Currently I’m moving ahead on living wages for city contract workers; a civil liberties ordinance that will explicitly instruct city police to not preferentially enforce laws due to gender, perceived gender orientation, race, ethnicity, religious preference or immigration status; a water conservation rate structure; moving the city’s money to local banks; green retrofit loans for city property owners; energy conservation in city facilities; bus passes for people experiencing homelessness (and who register with local agencies); and more.

So far it’s been fun and very educational.

Leave a Reply

